New
Find
Notify
Tools

just wonderin...
 Login/Join

Picture of McGinnis_339
posted
I'm laying around at 215 am just wondering... I should be sleeping right now getting ready for a typical Monday work. Instead, I'm laying in a white bed in a blue gown with tubes sticking out of me listening to a machine beep. This little green button puts morphine in my blood system every time I push it. I have an appointment at 630 am to repair my fractured right hip and dislocated left hip. I have great medical insurance as I am a school bus mechanic for the kent school district. I haven't seen my 2011 kx 250f since it kicked me over the bars this past Saturday at toes. I had been working so hard to get ready to give the pro class hell this year. And yet what is a injury that I should make a full recovery in a couple months

Posts: 99 | Location: Des Moines | Registered: Thu September 24 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of McGinnis_339
posted Hide Post
Continued from above (morphine makes some things a little difficult). Even tho I should make a full recovery, I'm laying here wondering how a sport I love so much could make me feel so bad. Laying on the dirt Saturday morning all I could remember is thinking I never want to feel that way again. I dunno if I'm calling it quits for good, but this has definitely been a life changing and mentally altering situation. I'm not trying to scare anyone or shine light on the dark side of the sport we all love, simply just stating how I feel...
Brian McGinnis #339

Posts: 99 | Location: Des Moines | Registered: Thu September 24 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Paul 061
posted Hide Post