E.W. Motocross Schools    Northwest Motocross Forum    Northwest Motocross Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  General Discussion  Hop To Forums  **PIT**TALK**    You guys are dumb for staying in the northwest:)
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

You guys are dumb for staying in the northwest:)
 Login/Join

Picture of Ivest4
posted Hide Post
I tried to get into Boeing but it seems impossible unless you know someone in the right area. Right now I work for B/E Aerospace. I'm a lead Engineer on the Retrofit and Product Development side. I ultimately would like to get on at Boeing in their Product Development group.

Posts: 388 | Location: Arlington | Registered: Tue January 24 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Osaka #627
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Aaron:
Even if 6 figures is "minimum wage" down there like Osaka says (not saying that it's true) it's even more troubling that the The national average wage index for 2010 is $41,673.83.

There sure must be a lot of poor people down there....

I disagree. The cost of living down there is insane. Gas is insane. Water Bills are insane. It's just more expensive. I think the Spanish population is where that 41,000 comes from, but you have to remember there's probably 4 families living in one house. 41 x 4 = 164,000

The Asian Sensation - Stirring Sh** Since '89.

Posts: 693 | Location: Milton, WA | Registered: Tue November 30 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Paul 061
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Ivest4:
I tried to get into Boeing but it seems impossible unless you know someone in the right area. Right now I work for B/E Aerospace. I'm a lead Engineer on the Retrofit and Product Development side. I ultimately would like to get on at Boeing in their Product Development group.